Share |

A Murder Has Been Arranged

by Emlyn Williams

Directed by Monica Fernon

Season: 4th September - 25th September 1993

Emlyn Williams (1905-1987) was a Welsh dramatist and actor who established the psychological thriller with A Murder Has Been Arranged(1930) followed by Night Must Fall(1935). He wrote and acted in his best known work The Corn is Green which was semi-autobiographical and which ran for two years.

His numerous plays range from behind-the-scenes drama in Shakespeare's theatre, to the supernatural and religious. He established a reputation as a performer in a wide variety of drama and had international success with his one-man show Dickens and later in Growing Up based on readings from Dylan Thomas

Cast: Olivia Northcott, Helen Miller, Aidan Ormond, Sarah Ford, Peter Ryan, Robert Echols, Megan Mortimer